MLA – Hon. Donna Harpauer – Humboldt – Watrous

Dear Lord. We pray today for the Honourable Donna Harpauer. Grant her
many more opportunities to affect positive change for Saskatchewan youth. We
pray that she would see things that others might miss, and that she would be
quick to respond to the emerging needs of the people she serves. Bless her with
a dynamic spiritual life and a rewarding personal life. Amen.

Raised on a small farm near Guernsey, Donna completed high school at Lanigan Central High and went on to receive a Medical Laboratory Technologist certificate at Kelsey Institute in Saskatoon. After interning at the Royal University Hospital and working full-time in the Microbiology, Donna got married and began farming in the LeRoy area where she raised three daughters.
First elected to the legislature in 1999, Donna was re-elected in the 2003, 2007, 2011, and 2016 provincial elections.
During her time in opposition, Donna served as the critic for the Public Service Commission, Highways, Agriculture, Investment Saskatchewan, Crown Investments Corporation, SaskPower, and SaskEnergy.
Donna currently serves as Minister of Government Relations and Minister responsible for First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs. Previously, Donna has been Minister of Social Services, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Housing Corporation and the Status of Women, Minister of Education, Minister of Crown Investments, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance, Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Authority, and Provincial Secretary.
Donna has also served as chair of the Crown Investments Corporations Board, chair of the Child and Family Agenda Committee, vice chair of Treasury Board, and vice chair of the Provincial Land Use Committee. She has also served as a member of the Board of Internal Economy, House Services Committee, SaskBuilds, and the caucus committees on Priorities and Planning, Public Sector Bargaining, and Red Tape Review.
Donna currently resides in Humboldt.
Copyright © 2017. Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan