Scroll Top

Ms. Marie Renaud – MLA for St. Albert

Dear Lord,Thank you
for MLA Ms. Marie Renaud. Thank you for her focus on the special needs of our
community. Thank you for her faithfulness to the community and to her colleagues
in the legislature. Lord we ask you give Ms. Renaud a renewing of her spirit
and new fervor for her contributions to the careful and considerate delivery of
government services. May she help provide valuable insights on the growing
needs of our beloved Province. Amen.
Marie Renaud was elected to the Legislative
Assembly of Alberta, representing the constituency of St. Albert, on May 5,

In addition to serving on the Standing Committees
on Public Accounts and the Alberta Heritage Savings Trust Fund, she is also a
member of the Select Special Ethics and Accountability Committee.

Prior to serving with the Legislative Assembly, Ms.
Renaud worked for almost 15 years as the executive director of Lo-Se-Ca
Foundation, a nonprofit organization that provides residential and day supports
to adults with developmental disabilities. Prior to this, she spent two years
at the Women’s Economic and Business Solutions Society and seven years as an
instructor at MacEwan University.

She also devoted her time to various boards and
committees. Besides serving as board chair for the Handicapped Housing Society
of Alberta, she was a member of the board for the Alberta Avenue Business
Revitalization Zone and the Norwood Child & Family Resource Centre. In
addition, Ms. Renaud served on various committees, including the Rehabilitation
Practitioner Advisory Committee for MacEwan University and the St. Albert
Accessible Transportation Advisory Committee. She also previously worked with
the Edmonton Council of Service Providers.

Ms. Renaud holds a university certificate in
counselling women from the women’s and gender studies department at the
University of Alberta and a diploma in community disability studies from MacEwan

She was named one of Edmonton’s top 100 women in
business by the University of Alberta’s Wanderer magazine in
2014, and she received a Prime Minister’s volunteer award for social innovation
in the prairies region in 2012.